Cupcakes

Cheerleading Cupcakes

I was asked to do a cheerleading theme cupcakes for the Child and Youth Services (CYS).  I did chocolate cupcakes with a vanilla swiss meringue buttercream. I initially wanted to do a pom pom design using my mutli-opening decorating tip so that it resembled pom poms but it wasn’t working out so well so I ended up using my jumbo french tip. For the megaphones, I outlined it with white chocolate then used the blue Wilton candy melts to fill them. When it dried, I placed them on the centers of the frosting. Too bad it didn’t work out with the multi-opening decorating tip (Wilton 233) but turned out just fine without it.

One thought on “Cheerleading Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

